Description: Glory to builders of a Baikal-Amur highway!
In February 1969 It Lengiprotransmost on the project of institute began the building of the railroad bridge with a length of 1400 meters across Amur river with Mostootryad of 26 trusts of Mostostroy-8.
On September 26, 1975 bridge was put into use - along the bridge passed the first train. On the building of this unique unit in the bridge building were for the first time inculcated the technologies of the construction of the foundations of supports on the shells of large diameter with reactive- turbine boring of the rocks in their base, the new constructions of railroad bridge fabric. For the installation of the pile- shells of supports from Hungary they brought 100- ton crane. Thirty supports of bridge are coated by granite from the Ukraine.
Next to the railroad flight on the same supports are established the flights of the highway bridge, motion along which is opened in June 1982, in the days the celebration of the 50th anniversary of Komsomol'sk-na-Amur.